jemalski: During the first DFA Photo Walk Addis I was lagging…

jemalski:

During the first DFA Photo Walk Addis I was lagging behind with my sister Sony Habtom when we had a great exchange with this shop worker in Piassa. This instance came right on time as we were having a discourse about approaching subjects on the street and overcoming the fear of approaching strangers for portraits. Sony, like Nader, Rediet, Dinah and a host of my other fellow DFA participants have completely mastered this. Sony and I saw this and shot it differently. I think we were both excited by our own individual results and exchanges like this dominated the Photo Walk. I cannot wait to get back to Addis….better yet maybe I will gather up a few folks in NY or the DMV and strike out on some US Photo walks until I return to the continent….. Hmmmmm…..#ethiopia #ethiopian #fuji #fujixt1 #fujifilm #habesha #DFA #dfaplc #dfaphotowalk #dfaphotowalkaddis #africarising #africa #streetphotography #streetpics

http://ift.tt/2lU4URE

Leave a Reply

